Second Beach: January 30th 2013

The weather forecast for yesterday was originally calling for rain all day, but luckily the rain held off and it was just cloudy. I decided to take a walk around Lost Lagoon with a stop off at second Beach in the afternoon. Here’s a quick video I shot showing some of the birds I saw at Second Beach:

Also of note was a Virginia Rail at the marsh in the north east corner of the lagoon. The bird wasn’t nearly as photogenic as the last time I saw him or her (assuming it’s the same individual), but I did at least get a record shot!

2 Responses to “Second Beach: January 30th 2013”


  1. 1 Roger Labbett February 1, 2013 at 2:33 am

    Hi
    We visited your beautiful area last spring from our home in England, and had a wonderful time wildlife watching. Your messages and photos are great and continue to remind us of our holiday. Please keep up with updates.
    Best wishes
    Roger

  2. 2 Birding in Vancouver February 2, 2013 at 6:10 pm

    Thank you Roger! I’m happy I can remind you of your trip out here, and I’m glad you were able to see some of the wildlife Vancouver and B.C. has to offer. I’ll do my best to keep up with regular posts and I’ll try throw in some shots of other animals when I come across something.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

